House of Representatives

The Australian House of Representatives is one of the two houses that makes up the Australian Parliament, the other house is the Senate. It comprises of 151 members that were last elected on May 18, 2019. The term for a member is up to three years depending on when the Prime Minister of the day, decides to call an election.

The government is formed based on numbers in the House of Representatives. Currently, the Liberal/National party coalition holds power as a majority government of 77 seats in the 46th parliament. The Australian Labor Party holds 68, the Greens one, Katter’s Australia Party one, Centre Alliance one. There are also three independent members of the house.

Photographs of Members

Liberal Party of Australia


Mr John Alexander OAM, MP

Mr John Alexander OAM, MP
Member for Bennelong, New South Wales

Hon Katie AllenMP

Dr Katie Allen MP
Member for Higgins, Victoria

Hon Kevin Andrews MP

Hon Kevin Andrews MP
Member for Menzies, Victoria

Hon Bridget Archer MP

Hon Bridget Archer MP
Member for Bass, Tasmania

Mr Russell Broadbent MP

Mr Russell Broadbent MP
Member for McMillan, Victoria

Mr David Coleman MP

Mr David Coleman MP
Member for Banks, New South Wales

Hon Vince Connelly MP

Hon Vince Connelly MP
Member for Stirling, Western Australia

Mr Jason Falinski MP

Mr Jason Falinski MP
Member for Mackellar, New South Wales

Hon Paul Fletcher MP

Hon Paul Fletcher MP
Member for Bradfield, New South Wales

Ms Nicolle Flint MP

Hon Josh Frydenberg MP

Hon Josh Frydenberg MP
Member for Kooyong, Victoria

Mr Ian Goodenough MP

Ms Celia Hammond MP

Mr Andrew Hastie MP

Hon Alex Hawke MPHon Alex Hawke MP
Member for Mitchell, New South Wales

Hon Greg Hunt MP

Mr Steve Irons MP

Mr Craig Kelly MP

Hon Sussan Ley MP

Ms Gladys Liu MP

Ms Nola Marino MP

Dr Fiona Martin MP

Mrs Melissa McIntosh MP

Hon Scott Morrison MP

Mr Ben Morton MP

Mr Tony Pasin MP

Mr Gavin Pearce MP

Hon Christian Porter MP

Ms Melissa Price MP

Mr Rowan Ramsey MP

Mr Dave Sharma MP

Hon Tony Smith MP

Mrs Ann Sudmalis MP

Mr James Stevens MP

Mr Michael Sukkar MP

Hon Angus Taylor MP

Hon Dan Tehan MP

Hon Alan Tudge MP

Mrs Lucy Wicks MP

Mr Rick Wilson MP

Mr Jason Wood MP

Hon Ken Wyatt AM, MP

Mr Trent Zimmerman MP

Liberal National Party of Queensland

Hon Karen Andrews MP

Hon Karen Andrews MP
Member for McPherson, Queensland

Ms Angie Bell MP

Ms Angie Bell MP
Member for Moncrieff, Queensland

Mr Scott Buchholz MP

Mr Scott Buchholz MP
Member for Wright, Queensland

Hon Peter Dutton MP

Hon Peter Dutton MP
Member for Dickson, Queensland

Hon Warren Entsch MP

Hon Warren Entsch MP
Member for Leichhardt, Queensland

Mr Trevor Evans MP

Mr Trevor Evans MP
Member for Brisbane, Queensland

Mr Luke Howarth MPMr Luke Howarth MP
Member for Petrie, Queensland

Mr Andrew Laming MP

Hon Dr John McVeigh MP

Mr Ted O'Brien MP

Hon Jane Prentice MP

Hon Stuart Robert MP

Mr Bert van Manen MP

Mr Ross Vasta MP

The Nationals

Mr Andrew Broad MP

Hon Darren Chester MP

Mr George Christensen MP

Mr Mark Coulton MP

Mr Damian Drum MP

Hon Dr David Gillespie MP

Hon Luke Hartsuyker MP

Mr Kevin Hogan MP

Hon Barnaby Joyce MP

Ms Michelle Landry MP

Mr David Littleproud MP

Hon Michael McCormack MP

Mr Ken O'Dowd MP

Hon Keith Pitt MP

Australian Greens

Mr Adam Bandt MP

Katter's Australian Party

Hon Bob Katter MP

Centre Alliance

Photo of Rebekha Sharkie the Member for Mayo at Parliament House


Dr Helen Haines MP

Mr Andrew Wilkie MP

Ms Zali Steggall OAM, MP

Australian Labor Party

Hon Anthony Albanese MP

Dr Anne Aly MP

Hon Sharon Bird MP

Hon Chris Bowen MP


Hon Tony Burke MP

Hon Linda Burney MP

Mr Josh Burns MP

Hon Mark Butler MP

Ms Terri Butler MP